(618) 692-9745

Annual Dinners

Annual Dinner 2020

Leadership Council Annual Dinner Postponed

With the health of our members and community first, the Leadership Council has decided to be cautious and POSTPONE the Leadership Council’s Salute to Southwestern Illinois Award Dinner on March 19, 2020, until Fall 2020. Of course, this postpone is being done out of an abundance of concern for our members and guests health and wellbeing with the COVID-19 continuing to spread and our desire not to put anyone at risk, it is our plan to hold the event later in the year when we hope this virus is well under control.

We sincerely apologize for this unexpected delay. All purchased tickets, reservations, and sponsorships will be held and honored at the new event date in the Fall. The new date for the event will be forthcoming as we are working with the venue to secure possible date options. Once again, thank you for supporting the Leadership Council!

Thank you for understanding and we look forward to a great event late this year. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the dinner, please call the office at 618-692-9745.



Congratulations to TSgt. Step Boles, 375th Medical Logistics Flight, for winning one of the Leadership Council’s 2020 Salute to Southwestern Illinois Awards Celebrating Innovation and Resiliency.





Salute to Southwestern Illinois Awards Dinner
Four Points by Sheraton- Fairview Heights, IL

2020 Awardees

Four Military Members from Scott AFB wings

Three Communities

City of Edwardsville

City of O’Fallon

City of Shiloh

Two Businesses

Worldwide Technology Raceway

Worldwide Technology

One Philanthropic Group

Alton Works

Thank you to all our sponsors.

-Centerpiece Sponsor-

IllinoiSouth Tourism

– Wine Sponsors –



– Presentation & Award Sponsors –

Anders CPA+Advisors


Busey Bank

Holland Construction Services

Impact Strategies

Memorial Network- BJC Healthcare

– Program Sponsors –

Alliance STL

Ameren Illinois

Cork Tree Creative

Gateway Foundation

J.F. Electric

Kaskaskia University

Mathis, Marifian, & Richter, LTD

Prairie State Generating Company

Southern Illinois Builders Association



– Music Sponsors –

Express Employment Professionals

Jackson Lewis P.C.

The Korte Co

The Truck Centers, Inc

Webster University- SCOTT AFB

– Appetizer Sponsors –


Barber Murphy Group

Egyptian Workspace Partners

Hank’s Excavating & Landscaping, Inc.

Horner & Shifrin

Louer Facility Planning, Inc.

SCI Engineering, Inc.

SW IL Building and Construction Trades Council

The Hauser Group

– Table Sponsors –

Ameren Illinois

Anders CPA + Advisors

Associated Bank

Carrolton Bank

City of O’Fallon

Enterprise Band &Trust

Enterprise Holdings

Gulfstream Aerospace

Hank’s Excavating & Landscaping, Inc.

HSHS St Elizabeth’s Hospital

icon Mechanical

Impact Strategies

McKendree University

Phillips 66

Poettker Construction

Professional Therapy Services

Raifort Properties

Realtor Assoc of SW IL

Regions Bank

Sandberg Phoenix

Southwestern Illinois College

St. Louis – Kansas City Carpenters

St. Louis Regional Chamber

Truck Centers, Inc.

World Wide Technology Raceway


  • 2020 – Four military members from Scott AFB; City of Edwardsville; City of O’Fallon; City of Shiloh; Worldwide Technology Raceway; Worldwide Technology; Alton Works
  • 2019 – Ameren Illinois; Illinois American Water; Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis; Illinois Department of Transportation; Illinois Senator Martin A. Sandoval; Illinois Representative Jay Hoffman; East-West Gateway Council of Governments; St. Louis Regional Freightway; Madison County; St. Clair County
  • 2018 – Regional Business Council; Southern Illinois Builders Association; Southern Illinois Construction Advancement Program; Southwestern Illinois Building and Construction Trades Council; Madison-Bond Workforce Investment Board and Mid America Workforce Investment Board; Don Vichitvongsa
  • 2017 – Centennial Celebration Scott AFB; 100th Year Flood Level FEMA Re-Accreditation for the American Bottoms Levee System: 100 -Year old Foundational Business in Southwestern Illinois
  • 2016 – Alton Memorial Hospital; Anderson Hospital; Gateway Regional Medical Center; Memorial Hospital; Saint Anthony’s Health Center; St. Elizabeth’s Hospital; St. Joseph’s Hospital; Touchette Regional Hospital
  • 2015 – Southwestern Illinois’ award-winning primary and secondary level teachers, administrators, support staff and school board members; Southern Illinois University Edwardsville; McKendree University; Lindenwood University-Belleville; Lewis and Clark Community College; Southwestern Illinois College
  • 2014 – Scott AFB and Missions at the Base
  • 2013 – Prairie State Generating Company; Phillips 66; Dynegy; Southwestern Illinois Labor Partnerships; Southwestern Illinois Building & Construction Trades Council
  • 2012 – Dr. Vaughn Vandegrift; Congressman Jerry Costello
  • 2011 – Robert Wydra; Richard Sauget, Sr.
  • 2010 – Frank Watson
  • 2009 – Senator Bill Haine; Alan Dunstan; Mark Kern; Dale Haudrich
  • 2008 – Senator James Clayborne; Col Alan Hunt
  • 2007 – Representative Jay Hoffman; Vaughn Vandegrift; Kerry Smith; Jerry Kane
  • 2005 – Congressman Costello; Congressman Shimkus
  • 2004 – John Baricevic; Conoco Phillips; U.S. Steel
  • 2003 – Congressman Costello; General John Handy
  • 2002 – Bob Wydra; Madison County Board Chairman Rudy Papa
  • 2001 – Dianna Barron; Tadas Kicielinski; Mike Towerman
  • 2000 – Ron Capek; Bruce Holland; Richard Sauget
  • 1999 -Jim Squires, Granite City Steel; Bob Wetzel
  • 1998 – Dale Klohr, IDOT; Chris Pook, Gateway International Raceway
  • 1996 – Richard Mark
  • 1995 – Congressman Costello; Lt. Gov. Bob Kustra
  • 1994 – Leadership Council Past Presidents
  • 1993 – Ralph Korte
  • 1992 – St. Clair County Board Chairman John Baricevic
  • 1991 – Belleville News-Democrat; Granite City Steel; Illinois Power; Monsanto; Pasta House Company; Shell Oil
  • 1990 – Madison County Board Chairman Nelson “Nellie” Hagnauer; St. Clair County Board Chairman John Baricevic
  • 1989 – Helen Bergfield; Willie Nelson; Target 2000; Bob Minsker; Louis Tiemann
  • 1988 – Bob Hardy, KMOX
  • 1987 – St. Clair County Board; Chairman Jerry Costello; Robert Koepke, SIUE
  • 1986 – Earl Lazerson, SIUE; Carl Mathias, IP; Ron Thompson, Bi-State Bridge; James O’Flynn, RCGA
  • 1985 – Senator Alan Dixon; Senator Paul Simon


Contact Us...

104 Magnolia Drive,
Suite B
Glen Carbon, IL 62034

(618) 692-9745

Follow Us...